100 Akres


Regular price $14.99 USD

The 'Casa' collection contains ten original Spanish guitar and Bossa Nova style pieces ready to be sampled, sliced and restructured to suit your creative projects. Inspired by the music of Brazil and Spain during the 1970s, each composition includes three distinct sections, offering a wealth of potential for those seeking fresh inspiration for songwriting or beat-making, with the added convenience of stem options.

All instrumentation is played live by a cast of top tier musicians:

  • Sid Batham - Bass / Guitar 
  • João Paulo Drumond - Percussion
  • Yuri Villar - Tenor Sax
  • Vitaliy Tkachuk - Guitar
  • Itaiguara Brandão - Double Bass
  • Felipe Ribeiro - Rhodes / Piano
  • Marta Garrett - Vocalist

Instruments used: Electric guitar / Bass guitar / Double Bass / Assorted percussion / Assorted guitar pedals / Wurlitzer (Keys)/ Nord Stage 2 / Tenor Sax

PACK CONTENTS: 10 x Compositions / 10 x Compositions with Stems

About 100 Akres: 

Currently based in Amsterdam, Netherlands, Freshnerd, the driving force behind 100 Akres, cut his teeth in the studio watching chart-topping artist Busta Rhymes and hit makers Cool & Dre work in their natural habitat. The studio became his classroom while working with his mentor, Grammy nominated engineer Neal Pogue. Late night sessions illuminated his path, ultimately leading to collaborations with Sudanese war survivor Emmanuel Jal, many up-and-coming independent artists, and scoring various TV placements for clients including Disney and MTV.

Please refer to our "How It Works" section for Terms of Use.